Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > Tips & Tricks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Jan 9, 2005, 9:35 AM   #21
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 2

My thought was to just replace the wired mouse with something wireless that fires the switch, nothing that would have to mechanically activate a button. I think a cheap remote car would have the stuff I need. A wireless mouse would except that the receiving end, the part that would normally be attached to the computer, is powered by the computer. It would need its own power supply like a small battery of some sort.
ksgjlg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 24, 2005, 9:38 PM   #22
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 4

Uh....someone was lookin' for me?

McGyver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 25, 2005, 3:01 AM   #23
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 676

When I had a D7, I used a cable that my brother scavenged from an old PC, a couple of switches from Radio Shack, and a black plastic 35mm film canister to build a remote. I didn't need no steenking RC1000.:-)
lucky2505 is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:31 PM.