Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Post Your Photos > Travel Photography

Old Jun 9, 2005, 11:27 PM   #1

Hi everyone,

while I'm waiting for my sigma lens, I went on a trip and took some pictures with the 50mm f1.8 canon lens at San Juan Capistrano, CA. Any comments on the pictures taken below are much appreciated since I'm still learning. Also, all pictures were taken with manual, I seemed to learned much faster with manual setting lol

Believe it or not, I took more pictures of flowers and ponds instead of my girlfriend and friends lol...

Regards,

Casey

rally123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jun 10, 2005, 7:33 AM   #2
Administrator

For future posts in this forum, please see guideline number 4:

Quote:
Please post only one image per thread...this will allow each image to be judged on it's own merits and keeps the thread on topic.
http://www.stevesforums.com/forums/view_topic.php?id=49777&forum_id=90

Note that more than oneversion of the same image is OK (here it is cropped differently, etc.). But, lets try to keep it to one photo being critiqued per thread here so that the comments are more focused.

Thanks!

Jim C.
JimC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 10, 2005, 8:24 AM   #3

Looks like I posted on the wrong forums, sorry Jim! You can move this thread to travel forums if you would like.

Thanks!

Old Jun 10, 2005, 8:30 AM   #4
Administrator

rally123 wrote:
Quote:
Looks like I posted on the wrong forums, sorry Jim! You can move this thread to travel forums if you would like.
No apologies needed. Manymembers miss this guideline when posting to Critiques and Techniques.So, I'm making it a habit to point it out (so others users notice it, since it's within a thread that others will look at).

I'll move it ot the Travel Forum now.

Jim C.
JimC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 10, 2005, 11:43 AM   #5