Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Software > Viewers or Web Page Creators

Old May 29, 2005, 7:33 AM   #1

I am an absolute novice when it comes to making a slideshow. I have ProShow Gold 2.5. I had read some great reports about it & after trialling it I went ahead with the registration. I was very happy with my first slideshow & was eager to burn it to Video CD. Unfortunately my program doesn't allow this. If I click on either the Icon or use Create Video CD drop down, the program closes down immediately. The same thing happens if I choose Autorun CD, DVD Disc, Share Show, Web Show or E-mail. I have only one option that it will allow & that is to burn it to an Executable. What am I doing wrong? Do I need to change some options? I have uninstalled the program & re-installed it again but nothing changes. Any help would be greatly appreciated or I will have to try & find another program which is a shame as I really like this one.
GeelongSally is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Dec 5, 2005, 12:25 PM   #2

Hi GLSally - It could very well be that your PSG isn't finding - or isn't communicating with your CD/DVD burner. I had a similar problem at first. Go to the PSG site and use the 'update' function for latest CD drivers updates. You also may have to uninstall/reinstall PSG. It is a little touchy, not completely DeBugged.

Also - do you have the latest upgrade? It should be version 2.5.1635
Setiprime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 5, 2005, 2:44 PM   #3

I think the last poster got it right. I've had my share of problems lately with my computer as well as ProShow Gold, though it's a great program. Once you update it should be able to locate and use your CD/DVD burner.

Their support walked me through the process and were quite helpful.

Good luck!
Pablo K is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 8, 2005, 1:25 PM   #4

Installing the updates does not always fix the problem of finding the CD/DVD.