Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Software > Viewers or Web Page Creators

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Aug 6, 2005, 11:12 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1
Default

I have been working on this slideshow for a couple weeks now and one day the program froze so I had to use the task manager to shut it down. Now it says it has had an improper shutdown and it wont let me get back into my show. Is there any way that I can get around this improper shutdown and get back to work on my show?
chatch04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Aug 6, 2005, 8:20 PM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 48
Default

chatch04,

Your program got messed up and you will have to uninstall it and reinstall it again.

But first, search for your Proshow slide show files you created (*.psh and *.pxc) and save them to another location on your hard drive. Proshow usually saves your slide show under C:\Program Files\Photodex, as default.

Uninstalling Proshow is not supposed to lose your created files, but don't take a chance and relocate them to be sure.

After you reinstall the program, you can reopen these files and continue with your editing.

I made a subdirectory in location other than the Proshow program installation area called "Slide Shows' and save my files there, just to be safe in case something like what you encountered happens.
Gritty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 5, 2005, 12:09 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Setiprime's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 484
Default

GRITTY's got it right. PSG can get confused VERY easily. Great program but not completely Debugged.
Setiprime is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 8:24 AM.