Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Software > Viewers or Web Page Creators

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Apr 5, 2003, 7:43 AM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 85
Default Adobe Photo Album Help Needed

I bought the program and had it scan my hard drive for pictures. Later I moved some of those pictures to a CD and deleted the folder from the hard drive. All of the pictures still show up in Photo Album with a path to the old folder. How do I get Photo Album to delete the old folder? The only deletion instructions seem to say I have to select each picture and delete it. Is there a way that I can select the folder and delete all of the pictures at once?
broisman is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Apr 21, 2003, 10:45 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
observerguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 108
Default

This isn't an answer to your question but did you have trouble loading Album? I bought/installed it two days ago. It either crashed my system (to the point where I had to unplug the PC from the wall) or it just hung and had to be rebooted. It only worked once. Suggestions from the Adobe support site didn't help. Returned/got refund.
Now out looking for something else.
Thanks,
Dan
observerguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 21, 2003, 3:20 PM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 85
Default

I'm not happy with the program at all. While I haven't had any problems with it crashing it doesn't keep track of the location of the pictures. It will show pictures in folders that don't exist any longer and I can't find anything in the book to tell me how to relocate them.
broisman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 15, 2003, 9:08 AM   #4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 4
Default

Well, I doubt this post will help the original person out now as it was originally asked in April and now it's Dec! However, for the sake of the archives..

I don't know if you've tried this already, but at least with version 2.0 you can choose to reconnect all broken files from the files menu. Once the re-connection box is opened it looks like you can simply select the folder where the photos are now in and start reconnecting.

Nathaniel
nathaniel_jla is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 2:44 AM.