Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > What Camera Should I Buy?

Old Oct 24, 2006, 1:25 AM   #1

[images removed by moderator]

Believe it or not, the girl in the photos is a "self-photographer", she uses a timer.. I am so captivated by the quality of her photos and how the camera captures the color so well.

Hi everyone, I am new to cameras.. I hope you can help me understand them a bit more..

As you have seen the photos above, there's no sense in me describing what kind of a camera I would like to purchase as the photos above illustrate the kind of camera I would want, I need your help in helping me find a camera that produces such great quality photos and captures colour well

I'm thinking a digital camera? I have no budget, so cost is not an issue

The camera will mostly be used for "self-photography" and taking pictures of my mother who is a model

Any suggestions on what camera I should get?

jayla86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Oct 24, 2006, 2:33 AM   #2

So you're saying it's the ability of the camera to capture color that has you captivated? It's just a coincidence that the subject happens to be a half-naked woman?

No shirt ... pants undone ... that's some good color! :-)

Seriously, though, there's no way she takes all her own pictures, and certainly not the ones you've posted here. I think the only ones that she took herself are the "self taken black & white" collection on her Flickr site. Kinda ironic, since the color is the part you like.

I think the more likely problem is a common ethnic fetish, and your post is pretty inappropriate. Actually, it's outright creepy.

Tostada is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 24, 2006, 10:18 AM   #3

Are these photos in the public domain?

If they're someone else's photos, you should be sure you have permission to post them, and at least include a link to the site they are from.

As for the question, you want a DSLR. Almost any will do.