Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > What Camera Should I Buy?

Old Feb 17, 2007, 5:38 PM   #1

I am a real novice and have been using the CVS throw-away cameras and havinga lot of fun, but they are just getting too expensive to keep buying and printing the pics...I got some software to help me out with that...but can't get it to work...so I am going to suck it up and buy something, but basically I am a single mom with limited resources and a young child who I want to get shots of before he grows up! I have an older Casio Exilim but back then, as everyone knows....the delay between the flash and pic made things barely usable with kids especially! So I have been looking at the Kodak Easy share because I can take quick easy shots with the Print and Shoot models, hook it up and print (do their printers do anything bigger than 4x6)? or view and send the pics in emails or print off my computer....I THINK?!?

Does this sound reasonable for what I need, and if so, anyone have advice on what model (I spoke with Kodak and they of course recommended the C875...most expensive model) I don't need the video capability at all. Just want a point and shoot with easy download and print capability, which can either be hooked up to my computer OR a dock that prints, and some idea of how much I am going to have to spend. And I really need all the model numbers on both camera and printer, and info about all cables and or extras I really need (do I need extra USB capability, bigger memory, etc.) I keep seeing ads with all these EXTRAS and I just want something basic and easy and cheap!

Thanks soooo much in advance! I really appreciate people taking the time to read and assist me...I am just obviously getting overwhelmed looking at all the options on Ebay and the Kodak site and losing my limited mind!
digitaldummy is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Feb 17, 2007, 5:58 PM   #2