Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > What Camera Should I Buy?

Old May 29, 2009, 4:43 PM   #1
Default Canon SX200IS or Sony DSCH50?

I am deciding between these two cameras to purchase. I am an amateur photographer and want to take action shots of my kids sports, etc. I usually use the auto mode. I can get the DSCH50 for $100 cheaper but don't know which is a better camera. I do like the date feature on the Canon. Which would you suggest?
nalabala is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old May 29, 2009, 6:03 PM   #2

IMHO this is a clear cut situation where you want to choose the best Point and Shoot camera. The Sony H-50 is not only the better buy, but it will also produce good images. The image quality of the H-50 clearly surpasses that of the CananSX200IS.

However, the very best camera type for an overwhelming emphasis on Sports photos is the DSLR type of camera. I am making the assumption that you want an all around family camera that ocassionally is used to also shoot kids sports.

Sarah Joyce
mtclimber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 3, 2009, 10:06 AM   #3