Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > What Camera Should I Buy?

Old Apr 14, 2010, 9:40 AM   #1
Default buying a camera

I am a realtor looking for a camera that will provide the best results for int and ext pictures of homes. These pictures need to be suitable for posting on the web. My current pics are dark and appear blurry on the MLS site.
Kathy Realtor is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Apr 14, 2010, 9:45 AM   #2

These are indoor photos that are dark? Are you looking for a point and shoot solution or dslr? You will most likely want a camera that has a wide angle also.

Something like a canon S90 would be a good choice for a point and shoot, it has the best low light performance for a point and shoot. It has a bright lens and bigger sensor. It is pretty wide at 28mm on the short end of the zoom.
Super Frequent Flyer, no joke. Ex Patriot and loving it.
Canon Eos 60D, T1i/500D, Eos1, Eos 630, Olympus EPL-1, and a part time Pentax K-X shooter.
shoturtle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 14, 2010, 10:56 AM   #3

Welcome to the Forum. We're delighted that you dropped by.

Good photo results come from photographic knowledge, skill, and the camera's capabilities. Please understand that I am not being rude. But, years ago I had a wonderful, thriving, part time business taking real estate photos for MLS listings and web pages, because my clients had not mastered their cameras. So the "perfect" camera might not be the whole solution. You have to examine the whole set of variables.

Sarah Joyce
mtclimber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 14, 2010, 11:05 AM   #4