Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > What Camera Should I Buy?

Old Jun 26, 2013, 10:44 PM   #1
Default New Photographer here, looking for advice!

Hi, I'm Alexander Brevik, I live in the United States (east coast)
I'm a Graphic Designer, Digital Artist, and a Photographer.
I currently am looking into buying my own camera, for these reasons:
People love my pictures
I'm highly advanced at editing, previous higher learning from college..
(which I did not finish.. shrug.. )
I have been asked to be the professional photographer for a motorcycle team, I travel and go to carshows as well, and love to shoot moving targets, I feel as though, I have a "gift" at what I'm doing.
I would like to share with you a link to my Artist/GraphicDesign/Photography facebook but, I'm unsure if that would be a violation of the terms here, as I'm not trying to advertise, I would just like to reference it so you'd have a better understanding of what I do.
Anyway, I don't want to leave the link, because I'm new and would like approval first.
Here's the deal guys:
I'm into digital high end technology, what I want/would like:
A camera that can shoot 720p film or better
A camera that can take high-end photos Megapixels +++
A camera that doesn't have bad reviews for too much noise!
Would like a camera that could take multiple photos in 1 second duration
A camera that has good sabilization during high speed shots
A camera that perhaps can take vivid nightshots (for fun reasons)
A camera that has a good flash is a plus
A viewfinder would be nice option
Optical zoom is that doesn't get fuzzy or out of focus, too much noise, etc.

My pockets are running on empty like my gas tank :P
So, my price range is relativily low..
Optimistically, I'm looking into a price range of $200-$400