Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > What Camera Should I Buy?

Old Sep 16, 2004, 11:08 AM   #1

I am brand new to digital cameras and do not do alot of photography. That is about to change. I do not know alot about these cameras and have done alot of research on the topic but still unsure of what camera to get. I want a camera that I can use now and still have a looong future with,(this will probably be my only purchase of a camera for a long time) so I want a good camera that has the features I can grow into. I plan on spending around 500-600$ on it. In your opinions what would be the best bang for the buck?? your opinions are greatly appreciated. While I have been looking for sometime I just don't want to spend that kind of cash on something I know very little about. I Really don't know alot of people that know alot on this subject, thats how I ended up here. Most people I know just go out and buy a simple point and shoot camera. I want that capability but also want alot more features that I can grow into..(sorry to repeat myself)

Any help is appreciated.

ps. cameras of interest

nikon coolpix 8700, olympus c-765,c-750,Canon EOS digital rebel..

but very open to others
toolman35 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Sep 16, 2004, 1:40 PM   #2