Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > What Camera Should I Buy?

View Poll Results: Which one do i choose?
1 - Kodak EasyShare DX6440 0 0%
2 - Fuji Finepix S5000 0 0%
3 - Sony DSC- P93 1 50.00%
4 - Sony DSC- P100 1 50.00%
5 - Samsung Digimax 420 0 0%
6 - None 0 0%
Voters: 2. You may not vote on this poll

Old Oct 22, 2004, 4:09 PM   #1

Hi everybody ,
i need a digital camera that will give me good quality photos both indoors and outdoors with sufficient manual settings and good zoom range.i won't be printing much. i am not a pro and don't plan to be one so i don't want a very advanced camera.
the problem is that i have very limited choices in the market where i live.
so my choices are currently limited to : Kodak EasyShare DX6440 , Fuji Finepix S5000 , Sony DSC- P93 , Sony DSC- P100 , Samsung Digimax 420
i just need to know what to expect from those cameras - pros and cons (they're the only ones i could find within my budget limit) and if any of these stands out from the rest. if none of them is good enough i'll just have to wait and save some more for a better cam
thanks for your help
moonstone is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Oct 22, 2004, 4:18 PM   #2

and i apologize for the previous three versions of the question. totally unintended. i tried to post but each time i got an error message so i assumed something went wrong and tried to repost.just noticed the other ones now. if the mods can please delete the other posts? sorry.
Old Oct 22, 2004, 6:38 PM   #3

Let's see:

The two Sony's are point and shoots with similar features except that the P100 has a Carl Zeiss lens which has a higher quality and a smaller size for the camera itself. So among the Sony's, I'd get the P100.