Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > What Camera Should I Buy?

Old Jan 15, 2005, 2:30 PM   #1

Hello people,

I'm in a need of little advice here, just only a while ago I had the idea to buy a new digicamera. My budged is somewhere between 200-400euros, now, please note that I'm no expert in this area, actually I don't know jack about it, other than the megapixels are rather important.
However, I'd like to have a rather "small" camera - not exactly necessary but still.
My friend recently bought a Fuji S5500 digicam, I find it a good cam, could you say your professional view about it?
Then this is the one I've been seriously thinking to buy: http://www.dcresource.com/reviews/so...ew/index.shtml
Sony DCS-P150, I thought this was a great cam, not too big either, it is 440euros at the moment, but I thought the prices would go down a bit within few months (I only need it for the end of March) Could you say if its good one to buy, and what makes it different from the Fuji one, other than the size. Also if there's any other cam's costing around 200-400e, that I should take a look at please do say so. What you recommend etc.

Please help this little newbie out lads, would mean a lot to me
Thanks in advance!
Miksu is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jan 15, 2005, 5:21 PM   #2

I own the P150, and I love it. I would highly reccomend it. Great picture quality, dependable, and very responsive. It's actually very small, about the size of a cell phone. There are occasional reports of blurring, but as long as you're not addicted to coffee, you should be fine.

Best of luck with your search!~Jack

PS- Go with the P150! You won't regret it!

Jack B. Nimble is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 19, 2005, 12:44 PM   #3

Hi Miksu! Your countryman here
Digicams and taking pics have almost become an obsession to me (it's so cheap once you've got the cam).