Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > What Camera Should I Buy?

Old Feb 8, 2005, 5:30 PM   #1

I am new to this, and trying to decide on first digital cam. Debating between a 4 mp versus 5 mp camera. I will basically be printing 4x6 and 5x7 pics, as well as the occassional 8x10 for exceptional photos or special occasions.

Everything I read indicates that a 4 mp camera will meet these requirements. The only issue with the 8x10's is the amount of cropping. I do not understand what cropping and mp size have in common. I am not a scrapbook person, but would like to occassionally crop a picture to take out unnecessary photo to focus on subject.

Can someone explain/help me out here?

Greg0320 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Feb 8, 2005, 6:01 PM   #2