Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > What Camera Should I Buy?

Old Jun 8, 2005, 8:41 PM   #1

Hi, I'm new to the world of digicam, it came to my mind when I left last year to Seattle without a camera, so this year, I'm getting one for sure :G

I've been doing some research about cameras and how they work (SLR), but I've come to conclude that I wanted a camera that can fit in my pocket for quick snaps or just in the stock iPod case.

I've used my preferences to cut down the list to 3 cameras, the Sony T7, Sony W7, and the Casio Exilim Z750. my preference include, ultracompact, some manual freedom (becoming an amatuer experimentalist photographer as a little hobby; shutter speed=must), big LCD display, and "style" for sure.

The reason why I added the W7 to my main list was because I know it's a good beginner camera. Good battery, big screen, decent manual options, good quality pictures (I was wondering, I have a Memory Card Pro Duo 1GB and i have the adapter for it, will it work for the W7??).

The main reason I love the T7 is because of its ultracompact (ultra mega compact they shall call it??) beauty. I would feel really comfortable and stylish with this camera. Although it takes pictures during the daylight well, but indoor/weak lighting is where the T7 lacks, but I wont be taking the pictures in the dark corners of my house, so it will be fine :roll: . Ultracompact is what i want, but I'm a Sony fan and maybe you guys can incourage me to get the W7.

My budget is ok up to $600, basically i need a camera for quick snaps outside, mainly upclose flowers. and urban pictures.

Thanks in advance, I hope you guys can help me in any way

dee306 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jun 8, 2005, 9:51 PM   #2