Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > What Camera Should I Buy?

Old Aug 17, 2006, 4:10 AM   #1

Hi people i new in this forum...

Well i like a lot to take pictures as a hobbie i am a graphic designer.

That is my web I take that photos with my sony k750 i have also a canon eos 3000D.

Now i going to enter to the digital world buying the canon 350D that seems good with a good price.

My aunt is coming from usa i found a site that offers the 350D at $600 with 18-55mm lenses +$20 for ship.

So the question is what lenses can i buy to start I only wants one lenses that works with macro , portrait , tele, landscape. (a lenses for all porpuse)

Maybe that dont exist but wich ones are closest to that with good resolution and under $750 (bye bye L lenses to much for now.)

I was looking a lot, here some lenses that i found:

1. Sigma 18-200mm F3.5-6.3 DC

2. Canon EF 28-200mm f/3.5-5.6 USM Standard Zoom
and combine with the kit lenses 18-5mm?¿?

And also i want to know this:

- Where i can see photos taken with the 18-55mm kit ???

- :? I was searching about the lenses and find this:
Fujifilm Finepix S9000 9MP Digital Camera with 10.7x Wide Optical Zoom

seems good is better than the 530D ????? have the same price

a gallery of 530d and s9000 pictures

- Many says to buy this Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 II USM for what is good this one ? is not to expensive so i can buy if is really important

I am forgeting the 350d that i am going is also to take pictures of the works that i did example book design, brochure, flyers, personals cards, posters...

i dont want to buy another lenses to take this pictures... can i take it with the ef 50mm

Thanks for the comments and advise :|

I touch a 350d... and seems that is a little to handle but i think i can live with that
luix is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Aug 17, 2006, 11:43 AM   #2