Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Printers > Wide Carriage Inkjet

Old Feb 19, 2004, 9:36 PM   #1

Default New to this site & have Questions on I9100

Hi all! I am new to this site. I have done some research mainly on this site and have purchased a FinePix S5000 and a i9100. I also went to Red Rivers web site and down loaded some of the print files for the i9100 and installed them on my computer. As of now I am only using the software that came with the printer. What editing programs are good for editing and modifing the photos?

Right now, I only have some cheap photo paper to print on. Going to be ordering some from Red River next week. Which Photo paper is the best from Red River as far as looking and feeling like a real photo?

Also if you have any other sugestion on setting up the printer or camera for the best pictue, it would be greatly apperaciated!

I am a novice at taking photos. I have a Decal & Vinyl Lettering Business and do a lot of car shows. We are looking to expand into taking photos at the shows and selling them to there car owners. Again any help in this area would also be apperaciated!

Also do any of you use off brand ink in the I9100 or should I stick with the Cannon ink?

Thank you!

Todd Swain
SwainsDecals.com
Todd Swain is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Feb 20, 2004, 10:10 AM   #2