Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Printers > Wide Carriage Inkjet

Old Oct 15, 2005, 8:56 PM   #1

As stated elsewhere in the forum I am new to photography and have really enjoyed reading these forums but have just now started posting. I studied the forums and decided that the R1800 must be the best pick for a me. So last night I made the purchase, got it home installed it as stated in the instructions and then loaded the ICC profile for premium Glossy Paper from epson, however on my box that I bought it doesnt say PREMIUM anywhere it just says Glossy. At any rate I selected the premium Glossy ICC in the color settings in PSP CS2 and over in proof setup I selected the same however when I get a picture up in CS2 and then go to print and preview I get a totally different looking picture which looks washed out and kinda green tinted. If I print the picture more closely resembles the print preview, am I totally missing something here? Any help would be greatly appreciated I have this nice large printer and unfortunately my all in one prints a whole lot better pic. I really want all this to work. I took a picture straight from my camera (KM A200) and it looks bad. Thanks in advance for any and all help.

style="BACKGROUND-COLOR: #000000"Allen
nitroq2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Oct 15, 2005, 9:14 PM   #2

Hold off on waisting your time posting any answers, it helps to read the manual. Sorry, I just happened to think maybe this manual actually tells you something, so on a whim I looked and surprisesurprise (in my best gomer pyle impersonation)thereon page 56 in clear text it tells me that I have went about it all wrong in CS2. So I am off to read the manual and hopefulget the desired results.
nitroq2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 26, 2005, 6:50 PM   #3

Epson "Premium Glossy photo paper is Epson part # SO41667 for 8.5 X 11 50-sheet box.

SO41288 for A3 size 11.7 X 16.5 20 sheet box

SO41289 for super B 13 X 19 20 sheet box