Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Post Your Photos > Wildlife Photos

Old Mar 23, 2004, 6:30 PM   #1

Default Bird Photo Critiques, please

I'm trying to figure out all the intricacies of my camera (FZ10) and bird photography in general. I'd like some critiques, please, of my technique. I'm trying different things (blurring background, etc.) and, of course, I am biased! I'd appreciate any pointers you'd be willing to share. The photos are on the link below. Thanks!

http://www.business.auburn.edu/~halldia/SonyTest.htm
ISProf is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Mar 23, 2004, 7:30 PM   #2

i'm sry.....but i'm not very good at bird photography....but...i like the first picture.....the focus isn't focused on the head as much as the back end....but it an overall nice picture......

we need to get eric over hear
photosbyvito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 23, 2004, 7:54 PM   #3

Make the bird's eye your focus point and try to use medium to small apertures if at all possible. Bird photography is tough because the subjects are generall small, spook easily, and don't take posing directions at all! Good luck and keep working on it.
ohenry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 23, 2004, 11:21 PM   #4

photosbyvito
I'm coming, give me a sec. I was out at a birding club meeting tonight.

ISProf
On to the pictures. How critical do you want the comments? I'll first mention some things that you might want to look into using software to fix (they are not technique, but they stuck out too much to not mention.)