Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Post Your Photos > Xtreme Makeover

Old Nov 22, 2004, 2:51 PM   #1

Hi, I bought my wife this car for her birthday. She loves the car. Only problem is I know she would have loved a red one. Thats her favorite colour. I have tried to change the colour of the car in photoshop to see how it would look. I am a newbie to this though and i cant figure out how to change the colour of the car without changing the colour of everything else that is black too. I see a lot of really impressive stuff on this site so I know you guys can help me. Thanks.

Jak.
Attached Images

JakTheHat is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Nov 22, 2004, 4:15 PM   #2

In the tradition of a poem from the late Jackie Gleason...

"When I was a young man...courting the girls"

"I plied them with tears...in lieu of pearls."

Attached Images

digcamfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 22, 2004, 5:49 PM   #3

LOL. Very nice, Digicamfan. It never occured to me to giftwrap it for her.
Attached Images

Old Nov 22, 2004, 10:20 PM   #4

Here's a quick try.

photo_mage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 22, 2004, 10:50 PM   #5

Here's my attempt. Looks fake, hah.

photo_mage, that's an interesting blend. Makes me think of a convertable Subaru Baja.
TheGhost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 22, 2004, 11:48 PM   #6

ok guys...nice work here, you definetely got the idea here

i've done this before, and will try it if i get a chance

the trick is, to only color the stuff that's supposed to be colored...

lol, simple enough right

the bumper should stay grey, the license plate, lights, grey thing the convertible top goes under should stay grey, and stuff like that

the reflections are the tricky part...i'm not sure exactly how it would be done, but they do need some color...but the red does need to shine through a bit...