Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Post Your Photos > Xtreme Makeover

Old May 4, 2005, 4:42 AM   #1

I'm a 36-year-old woman who is permanently disabled with Narcolepsy :sleepfrom being hit by a car traveling at 40MPH when I was 16) and I surviveon Social Security as my sole source of income (and I have a house payment to boot!).Therefore I just can't afford to purchase a program to fix digital photos. So, I was hoping you could help me out just this once with a picture my Mother took of me when I was in Maui last month. I'm not sure if the problem was due to movement or just a focus issue. Needless to say given my circumstances, I don't get to travel or do much of anything that is truly fun anymore since becoming disabled and poor! So,I really had hoped this photo of me in Maui would turn out and I could give it to my close friends. I'm new to this program, and haveincluded thephoto that is out of focus below. Needless to say I can't simply have the photo retaken, though I wish I could be back in Maui right now, actually I could stay there forever. I miss the sand between my toes and I'm in Oregon so of course it's raining here! Thank you in advance for any help you may offer! My Dad just gave me his ancient Sony Digital Mavica MVC-FD81 camera and I'm trying to figure out how to use it. Again, I sincerely appreciate any help you can offer as this photo means a lot to me and I was heart broken when it turned out blury. I tried some of the programs you suggested, but I just don't know enough to do any good. I'm new at all of this! Bless you! :love:
Attached Images

kinipeli is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old May 4, 2005, 8:20 AM   #2

Here's the best I could come up with. I tried to get it a little better. I believe it was probably an issue of camera movement since the whole shot seems to be out of focus.
Attached Images

bmullen@comcast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 4, 2005, 11:14 AM   #3