Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > Add-On Lenses

Old Jun 8, 2004, 9:21 PM   #1

Ok.Here it is.I've bought it yesterday from Henry's ( Toronto-Canada) for $ 300 cdn.
I am not a professional,more like a newbie,so i will refrain from making any personal comments regarding the "real" technical aspects.
Things that i've seen so far :
-Heavy vigneting ( see the link on the bottom to my page with samples)
-Camera focusing does not suffer at all.As fast as without the converter.
-Light,very light compared with the Sony VCL-1452H,which i have used with this camera on a few occasions.
I need your help with two things :
1- I don't know if that vigneting is supposed to be so heavy,or maybe i'm crazy.From what i've seen on Raynox's site ( only one picture ) is not as bad as what i've got.
2- My camera's barrel shakes quite a bit now.It kind of wobles about 1/8" in all directions.I don't know if this is because i've attached the converters to it.I've taken real good care to support them properly,but it still moves.Is this normal ?Any of you guys experience the same with this camera.
I have 15 days to return the lens if i'm not happy with it and i guess i am asking for help here.Should i return it just for that vigneting,or is that something to be expected ?
I'll keep it short.If you have any other questions,or if you want me to take more pictures,let me know what the best set-up would be and i'll try it.
Here's the link to my page :
http://www3.sympatico.ca/eugenluca/raynox/raynox.htm

E-mail: [email protected]
Abyss is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jun 9, 2004, 2:22 PM   #2