Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > Add-On Lenses

Old Jan 23, 2003, 3:39 PM   #1

Default Tele Photo Lens For s602

Hello, i am an ametuer digi photographer. I need more zoom for when i shoot soccer and football games.

I need to get a telephoto attachment lens for my camera. There a few diffrent kinds available. I am wondering, are the cheapers one a better buy, or are the more expensive ones worth the diffrece?

Fuji Makes one 1.5X $175
Raynox Makes one 1.85X $98
Opteka 2x $55

I dont mind spending more money for a better lense. What are the diffrences between theses lenses? And why are they priced so diffrently??
Adamb is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jan 23, 2003, 3:52 PM   #2

I have the Raynox 1850 and am pleased with the pics. I have a Oly c4040 (3X optical) and you can see some sample pics at this link:
www.pbase.com/gibsonpd3620
gibsonpd3620 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 2, 2003, 1:22 AM   #3

Default Re: Tele Photo Lens For s602

Fuji Makes one 1.5X $175
Opteka 2x $55

I dont mind spending more money for a better lense. What are the diffrences between theses lenses? And why are they priced so diffrently??[/quote]
Old Feb 4, 2003, 2:51 PM   #4

Check the Fuji sectionof dpreview.com. There is a lot of information re addon lenses there.
Ron Kaplansky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 4, 2003, 6:32 PM   #5

Default Re: Tele Photo Lens For s602

Quote:
Originally Posted by Adamb
Hello, i am an ametuer digi photographer. I need more zoom for when i shoot soccer and football games.

I need to get a telephoto attachment lens for my camera. There a few diffrent kinds available. I am wondering, are the cheapers one a better buy, or are the more expensive ones worth the diffrece?

Fuji Makes one 1.5X $175
Opteka 2x $55

I dont mind spending more money for a better lense. What are the diffrences between theses lenses? And why are they priced so diffrently??
John C is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 9, 2003, 8:22 AM   #6