Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > Add-On Lenses

Old Jan 11, 2006, 7:19 PM   #1

Just purchased the Canon S2 IS. I am interesting in purchasing some filters and maybe the teleconverter and wide angle converter for this camera. Originally, a photoshop sold the camera, lenses, and converters all as a pacakge. But, I purchased elsewhere due to warranty concerns. I am new to using these accessories. Could someone provide some input. Also, does Canon include the adapter ring with the camera. I thought I read somewhere that it did include the ring. Your input is greatly appreciated! Thank you for reading and taking the time to answer!
bonnshack is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jan 11, 2006, 8:25 PM   #2

The adapter ring is not supplied with the camera. It's considered as an optional extra. (At least that's the situation in Canada)
JockScott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 11, 2006, 9:54 PM   #3

Do you have to purchase this adapter ring from Canon, or can you get it at a Photoshop.. or Bestbuy.. Circuit City.. Ritz Camera? Do you have this camera? Do you like it? Have you used it with filters and additional lenses?
Old Jan 12, 2006, 12:19 PM   #4

Hi, you'll probably need to go to a photo store that sells Canon equipment. I don't think places like CircuitCity or BestBuy are likely to carry it. Or you could order it from Amazon or something like that. I myself ordered the 52mm lensmate adapter for it. I prefer the matching silver (but that's just me), and since I already had a 52mm polarizer, it made sense for me.
leonard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 12, 2006, 12:32 PM   #5

So, the 52 mm is the size of adapter ring that I need. Right?
Old Jan 12, 2006, 12:47 PM   #6