Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > Batteries or Power Packs

Old Apr 10, 2004, 12:03 PM   #1

Default NiMH AA: Rayovac/Duracell/Energizer? And charger?

Looking for ideas on which brand to consider...I'm brand new to a digital camera (just a plain Fuji A205 2-mpx)...and it uses a pair of AA's...looked at various chargers/batteries...

Here's a summary of what I've found as options thus far:
Rayovac has a unknown-hour (16?) unit with 2 1800mAh for $10 (extra 4 AA's @ $9) at Wal-mart
Duracell has a 1 hour unit with 4 2050mAh for $25 at Wal-mart
Energizer has a 2-4 hour AC/DC unit with 4 2100mAh for $27 via Net (model CHCARCP-4)

Anyone have any comments on these options? I WON'T be taking a lot of pix! Just on occasions so my needs are limited..

Thanks!
jhallgren is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Apr 10, 2004, 9:17 PM   #2

I like this one http://www.steves-digicams.com/2003_...yovac_ic3.html The charger with two batteries is $28 and four packs of batteries are $13 at Walmart. They charge in fifteen minutes last a long time in my Fuji S5000
Challenger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 11, 2004, 2:39 AM   #3

Forgot to mention that WEIGHT of unit is also a factor for traveling...the lighter, the better...

Cost is also a factor...would like to keep it less than $25 for charger & 4 batts...

Saw a Panasonic unit with 2 AA's at Circuit City for $20 on Sat nite...lightweight but not sure about time...likely a 2-4 hr type...
Old Apr 16, 2004, 4:43 PM   #4
m12

Quote:
Originally Posted by Challenger
I like this one http://www.steves-digicams.com/2003_...yovac_ic3.html The charger with two batteries is $28 and four packs of batteries are $13 at Walmart. They charge in fifteen minutes last a long time in my Fuji S5000
You can get the 15 min charger, 4 batteries, plus car charger @ Sam's Club. I think it was only $30 (dont remember though). I didnt have a sam's club card so I found a guest pass online and used that.