Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Canon EOS dSLR

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Sep 18, 2006, 1:27 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,105
Default

Hi,

I just noticed that the in camera sharpening is carried over by RAW images. I thought that incamera adjustments shoudnt bother a RAW.

So i want to know what other in camera adjustments are carried over by RAW images.

Vj
nymphetamine is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Sep 18, 2006, 2:17 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
bobbyz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 1,423
Default

I think it depends on your RAW converter.
bobbyz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 18, 2006, 2:52 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,105
Default

I am using the DPP.

i by mistake had set the sharpening to 7 to test something. All the RAW images came out with sharpening as 7 and the artifacts of such sharpening is clearly visible with very very very fine sparkle like profile all over the picture.



Its strange, but when i checked the sharpening settings it stays at 7.

Vj
nymphetamine is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 1:24 AM.