Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Canon EOS dSLR

Old Jun 20, 2007, 4:37 PM   #1

Hi Everyone,

I have Just bought a canon EOS 400D SLR Wich appears to be a superb piece of kit. I have recently been asked to do a few promotional shots for a couple oflocal bands who play gigs in local clubs and pubs. I would appreciate any advice on the best way to tackle this and get the best out of my camera. Any advice on this or any matter regarding getting the best from the canon EOS 400D would be much appreciated

Thanks

Kind regards Rich
Rich66 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jun 20, 2007, 5:41 PM   #2
Super Moderator

Hi Rich and welcome to Steve's!!!

Good to speak to someone just up the coast from me

Anyway, firstly what lens/lenses do you have? Do you know how well lit the places the bands are going to be?

You will find this is a great place to learn as there are a whole range of photographers from complete beginners through to pros. I'm a wannabe pro and hope to make the jump in a year or so once I have the craft more sorted.

Here are a few shots I've taken at different events with both Canon and Konica Minolta.

Mark1616 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 21, 2007, 10:10 AM   #3

Hi Mark,