Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Canon EOS dSLR

Old Aug 29, 2009, 10:30 AM   #1

Default please critique these photos

Hi all,
Please look at these phots of dove, taken from an open window in my kitchen, with Rebel XSi,and Canon 55-250mm lens. Please tell me what I should be doing to get better shots, i am still new to dslr. Have had it only a few weeks, just got the new lens Thursday.

Thanks,
Suzie
dave59 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Aug 29, 2009, 10:39 AM   #2

Well I can't seem to get the pics uploaded. Maybe too big? Do I have to change size on the camera, and then try to retake the pics? Or can I do it right on the computer? Thanks
dave59 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 29, 2009, 11:00 AM   #3
Administrator

If you're looking for Critique on images, the best place to post them is the Critiques and Techniques Forum (which was setup for that purpose).

Make sure to read the Guidelines for that forum here (for example, it's best to limit it to one photo per thread so that more focus is placed on how to improve a single image, versus trying to solicit comments on a lot of images in one thread).

http://forums.steves-digicams.com/cr...uidelines.html

You'll need to downsize your images for posting here (so that both the dimensions and file size are not too large).