Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Canon EOS dSLR

Old Dec 12, 2010, 12:28 AM   #1

Default Amateur trouble with my t1i

Hi guys,
I got a t1i a while ago, and absolutely love it. I recently ran into a little issue, and don't know where to start. Months ago, I bought a memory card, just 8gb, and it was able to hold thousands and thousands of pictures.

Recently, I emptied it for the first time, and since then when I go to use it, I am able to shoot maybe 32 pictures or so, before it tells me that my card is full. I checked and when I look on my camera, it says there are no photos.

Maybe I accidentally changed a setting or something, but I am new at this and don't know where to start. I would love to be able to take tons of pics without having to filter them out as I go and only being able to have 32 at a time!

Please help
hanasola is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Dec 12, 2010, 12:59 AM   #2

An 8gb card is pretty good size and it should hold more than 32 pictures even at the highest resolution. I suggest you should reformat your card and try it again. Remember to save your pictures before you format.
WCKSer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 12, 2010, 1:08 AM   #3

I always read my card with a PC and manually delete all the files before a reformat. Insert yours into a card reader or a USB adapter and read it with a PC. You may be able to clear it of all files and then reformat it with the camera to get all your capacity back.
nwtim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 12, 2010, 5:29 AM   #4

Sounds like the card maybe corrupt try a reformat only other way is gt another card and try that
wave01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 12, 2010, 5:26 PM   #5

Definitely Reformat the card IN THE CAMERA.
griffina6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 12, 2010, 5:50 PM   #6