Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Canon EOS dSLR

Old Feb 27, 2011, 1:13 PM   #1

Default Canon T1i showing shadowing in pics

Hello all. I am new to this forum so pleas direct me to a previous post if this topic has been discussed previously. I got a Canon T1i for in December and I love the camera. The only problem I have found is that on indoor pictures (especially at night) I tend to get a shadowing effect in the lower left portion of the picture. I took 4 pictures last night and in 3 there was no shadow but in the other there was. All the pics were taken on the same setting. I am a newbie with the SLR camera so any advice would be appreciated.
Thanks
drgordon13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Feb 27, 2011, 1:38 PM   #2
Administrator

It could be a shadow from your lens or lens hood. That's pretty common when using a built in flash (as some lenses and lens hoods can block part of the light from the flash). With some zoom lenses, the physical length can increase with focal length when you zoom in or out (which may be why you didn't see it in all photos).

For better responses, you may want to attach a sample image.

http://forums.steves-digicams.com/ge...oto-forum.html
JimC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 27, 2011, 3:56 PM   #3

I am going to post a few pics so you can see what I mean...but, it keeps giving me an error when I try to upload them...any advice?
Old Feb 27, 2011, 4:09 PM   #4
Administrator

They're probably just too large. When you use the attachments feature (paperclip icon), you'll see the maximum sizes supported by the forums on the screen that comes up. The longest side should be 1024 pixels or less, and the file size should be no larger than 253.9KB (260,000 bytes).