Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Canon EOS dSLR

Old May 10, 2004, 11:03 PM   #1

If so, how do you like it? Was it what you expected? I received mine, but I am not a professional yet, I bought a camera I could grow in to. So I would like a professionals opinion if the Mark II lives up to all its hype.
Numbersqueen is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old May 10, 2004, 11:21 PM   #2
Administrator

I just recently posted the conclusion to our Mark II review, give it a read:

http://www.steves-digicams.com/2004_...d_mk2_pg7.html

It's definitely a winner
steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 11, 2004, 8:53 AM   #3

What a camera to grow into...

From all I've read, people like it a lot and it certainly does all that they said it would.

Eric
eric s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 11, 2004, 8:45 PM   #4

Hi again. I was wondering if anyone could recommend a book that would teach the more professional fuctions of a digital camera. I am taking a course now, but I would like to learn as much as I can as fast as I can. I have looked at a few books, but most are real basic for point and shoot cameras. I need to learn more about the fuctions so I can use them to take better pictures. Thanks!
Old May 12, 2004, 11:52 AM   #5

I'm not sure what you mean by "professional functions". Could you give us an example?

It should be stated that most of the people here (including me) are really just amatures, but many are very knowledgeable amatures (with a few pros mixed in.) So this might not be the best board to ask some questions, we are a good group and will try to answer (especially if you ask nicely and appreciate that we are doing this on our spare time... that we choose to help others because it's part of our nature.)

Eric
Old May 12, 2004, 12:22 PM   #6