Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Canon EOS dSLR

Old Jun 30, 2004, 12:23 AM   #1

I am new to the digital world and have a few questions if you guys have the time to answer.

I am getting ready to buy our first digital camera and we have selected the Canon EOS Digital Rebel. I have read quite a bit on this board and learned a lot but I havesome questions just to verify what I have read.

When I get this camera I know I need a card to go with it and I am just wanting to make sure that the Hitachi 2gb microdrive card will work with this camera. From what I have read it will work but I am just wanting to make sure before I shell out the money for it.

Also how easy is it to get the pictures to my computer with a microdirve compared to a flash card? I have read that a microdrive is easier than a flash card so I am just making sure.

I am planning on getting into picture takingand I have a newborn almost here as welland am wondering if this is to big of a drive to get for a first digital camera? Maybe I should just go with a flash card instead but it seems pointless since the prices are so close. I may be wrong so maybe some of you guys can set me straight on what kind of drive or cardto get.

I know you guys probably get tired of newbie posts but I am looking for some help from people that know what they are talking about.

Thanks

irishfan13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jun 30, 2004, 10:22 AM   #2

I have no experience on micro drives other then what I have read online. I do however, have experience with flashcards.

1) Both devices will be easy to download pictures to your computer. I use a card reader. The memory card is recognized as a drive, and is given its own drive letter. Transferring photos and files is very easy. Likewise, you can just hook up the camera to the computer for the same results.