Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Canon EOS dSLR

Old Jun 30, 2004, 1:11 AM   #1

I have been drooling over the DRebel for over a year now, and I just ordered it, I have wanted to get into taking high quality pictures for a while and learn about SLR cameras so I have been reading everything I can find. I had a $1200 budget for my camera so I bought the camera w/ lens, 1GB 45X CF card, and a case.

This is where the help comes in, my sister is getting married july 31st and she cant afford a person to do her wedding photos, so I opted to help and do my best but the more reading I do, the more worried I get. I want to take some great pictures for her wedding album but I am a total newbie, once I get the camera would you guy be able to maybe coach me on it?

I know I have alot or hours to put in on the camera to get good with it but Im looking for the 20 day crash course on being a good with the DRebel. Any takers?
VictorEM83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jun 30, 2004, 8:15 AM   #2

Wow. You are taking on quite a responsibility. You need to do quite a bit of shooting and learning the next number of days. Doing weddings can be quite stressful. I've done it for family and co-workers, so far (cross my fingers) with good luck. Doing one for someone you work with or see all the time could be not too good if anything were to go wrong!

Regarding your kit- congratulations. Very nice. The kit lens will surprise you. It's capable of very nice images. It does cover the focal lengths you'll need to use for a wedding. Maybe it's a little short if you have any back-of-the-church shots, but it should be OK.