Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Canon EOS dSLR

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Sep 22, 2004, 9:41 PM   #1
Fox
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 254
Default

Can I use the lenes from a Canon AE1 on the Digital Rebel? Thanks
Fox is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Sep 22, 2004, 10:12 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
ohenry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 1,676
Default

No, the AE1 uses FD mount lenses and the Rebel (and all current Canon cameras) usesEF mount lenses.
ohenry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 23, 2004, 7:23 AM   #3
Fox
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 254
Default

Thanks for the information ohenry.
Fox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 23, 2004, 8:49 AM   #4
Junior Member
 
jtacuff78's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 12
Default

ohenry wrote:
Quote:
No, the AE1 uses FD mount lenses and the Rebel (and all current Canon cameras) usesEF mount lenses.
http://www.adorama.com/CZFDEOSA.html?searchinfo=fd%20eos&item_no=2

You can actually mount FD lenses on an EOS body using the right adapters. Of course you'll have to manually focus the lens.

http://photonotes.org/articles/eos-manual-lenses/is a good article to read on some of the limitations you'll likely encounter.
jtacuff78 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:57 PM.