Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Canon EOS dSLR

Old Feb 13, 2005, 2:20 PM   #1
BJC

What is the best setting to use for sports

inside a gym. I either have blurred photos or

dark ones. I am just learning to use the camera

and appreciate any advice.
BJC is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Feb 13, 2005, 5:57 PM   #2

Ok.. Here's what I do. Go into Av mode. Set your aperture to it widest setting (lowest number). Bump up the ISO setting. Start with 800. If that doesn't give you better pictures try 1600. Don't be afraid to go to 3200 if you need to. The pictures will be noisy but they clean up nicely with things like Neat Image.... You can also try using AI Servo mode. To change these setting you can find how to do that in the manual.

My guess how ever is unless you've bought a fast lens (which are more expensive) you might not get the results you are looking for...
Mr_Saginaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 13, 2005, 8:10 PM   #3