Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Canon EOS dSLR

Old Mar 29, 2005, 11:37 PM   #1

I just bought the Eos 20D and I'm new to digital photography. I was looking for a good book to help me with adjusting from film to digital. I know alot of book deal with photoshop, etc. and composition. However, I've been using Photoshop for years and I'm know how to compose a shot, so alot of the books are boring and useless for me. I want to know what I need to do differently when taking photos with my Digital SLR rather than my 35mm. I looked that the Magic Lantern Book for the EOS 20D, but it is a glorified re-write of the Canon owener's manuel.

Where is a good place to learn about the ends and outs of my 20d without useless information about Photoshop and composition.

<><
matthew2000tx is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Mar 30, 2005, 6:25 PM   #2

matthew2000tx wrote:
Quote:
I just bought the Eos 20D and I'm new to digital photography. I was looking for a good book to help me with adjusting from film to digital. I know alot of book deal with photoshop, etc. and composition. However, I've been using Photoshop for years and I'm know how to compose a shot, so alot of the books are boring and useless for me. I want to know what I need to do differently when taking photos with my Digital SLR rather than my 35mm. I looked that the Magic Lantern Book for the EOS 20D, but it is a glorified re-write of the Canon owener's manuel.

Where is a good place to learn about the ends and outs of my 20d without useless information about Photoshop and composition.

<><
Sad to say, I don't yet have my 20D, but I'm counting the pennies and the days. Until the actual event, I've been studying the Shortcourse book on the 20D, and it seems to be quite thorough. My brother uses the Rebel, and he says he's learned more from the Shortcourse than from the owner's manual. Good enough for me.