Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Canon EOS dSLR

Old Dec 25, 2005, 9:33 PM   #1

Seems to be a hard question to ask some people... I am new to the digital SLR world and was just wondering on people's opinion between the two? Any replays would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks - Mark
gieck is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Dec 26, 2005, 12:11 AM   #2

gieck wrote:
Quote:
Seems to be a hard question to ask some people... I am new to the digital SLR world and was just wondering on people's opinion between the two? Any replays would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks - Mark
20D no question. Faster FPS burst rate, deeper buffer, better RAW mode, better Autofocus, professionals use both, but the 20D has 8MP's, strong detail and the most important to me, the best noise ratios when in high iso speeds than the D70(s).

20D!

Theres a successor coming out in March though, I'd sit tight until then. I am.

-tlmiller10
tlmiller10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 26, 2005, 3:13 AM   #3

Without a doubt, the 20D. You can read the reviews for yourself but I think you'll be hard pressed to find anyone to say otherwise.

Dave
headhunter66 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 26, 2005, 7:07 AM   #4

Nice. Thanks
gieck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 27, 2005, 12:27 AM   #5

A straight comparison of the performance of the two cameras would send you to the 20D BUT no one came at this from a economic or system perspective.

First understand that I am a Canon20D owner/user. Used Canon's from 1974 to 1979 (college), swithched to Nikon (newspaper photojournalist) until 2003 when I switched to digital (Canon 10D). Now I have a 20D and it's wonderful.