Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Canon EOS dSLR

Old Feb 18, 2006, 5:08 PM   #1

What camera bag is best? At this time I'll have the camera and lens 18-55mm, 35-80mm, 80 - 200mm and a table top tripod in the bag. (This camera is so new to me that I haven't taken a picture yet. Moved up from the Rebel EOS print camera)

The reviews on the Tamrac 606 ($$ yikes) said for my camera model it's a tight fit. Same with Lowepro Compact AW and Elite AW.

I'm a novice photographer. I like the idea of having a padded bag for camera safety. Looking for quality and function at a reasonable price.

Any suggestions?

(p.s. Found this sight while shopping for a bag. Love the tips I've found)
Click_happy is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Feb 19, 2006, 1:15 AM   #2

I bought a canon backpack. I've had several small bags in the past and this is my first backpack. I love it.I can fit about four lenses and my 350D with a lens on it and lots of room for accessories. Still have room. Easy to carry.
picturethis62 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 19, 2006, 6:52 PM   #3

I have a 20D with the 70-200mm USM lens and the kit lens. I purchased the Naneu Pro 110 Backpack from a local shop for $84.99. It is well made and very well padded.The link is below.

http://www.naneupro.com/

Good Luck!

Trique Daddi
Trique Daddi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 23, 2006, 9:19 AM   #4

I too have the Canon 200EG backpack. Bought it from Amazon.com for about $36 including shipping. Excellent bag and very roomy.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00...Fencoding=UTF8

I guess amazon took away the free shipping...but it's still $36. The above link also has a few photos of the back inside and out.
AlpineMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 23, 2006, 10:33 AM   #5