Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Canon EOS dSLR

Old Apr 15, 2006, 11:57 PM   #1

I just recieved my new 30D from PCnation. all i can say is WOW. It is much better than my D30 that i dropped last summer off the trunk of my car. I have been using my Is1 Canon for about 9 months. Its a good camera in it,s own right but left me still wanting more so just when i decide to get a 20D the 30 hits the market. the real deciding factor was the new spot meteringI hope to keep this one for a good long time (I will be insuring this one) this is about my 15th digital. I have been into digital since July of 1991 my first camera was a Canon Zapshot (still have it) I didn,t even know that i liked photography untill digital came along.well i,m off to play with the new toy I hope to post some potos soon.

Larry

ljohn1950 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Apr 16, 2006, 11:40 AM   #2

It must be some camera to make you post, since this is only your second post since 2002! Like you, I'd given up photography for several years until I got my first digital camera a Toshiba in1994. Since then, it's become a second source of income and my number one hobby. One thing I noticedwhen I got my 20D was that the number of shots I took went way up. The upgrade actually caused me to buy/build a new computer and get several more compact flash cards.

My upgrade path: Toshia M4, Nikon 5000, 10D, 20D, and 5D. I have them all except the Toshiba. I use the 20D and 5D professionally.

Happy shooting!
wsandman1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 16, 2006, 1:00 PM   #3

wsandman1,

You are one of the few who has both 20D and 5D DSLRs. What are the pros and cons of each camera in your expert opinion?

I am trying to decide between 30D and 5D. The price of 5D is very lucrative these days ($2670 after Canon's $300 rebate).

All comments will be appreciated as I can use your expert input to decide which way to go.