Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Canon Lenses

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Oct 19, 2006, 11:26 AM   #1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 429
Default

I see used lenses that are advertised that they are Canon and Nikon compatable.

Does the Nikon have the same connection or do you have to buy some sort of adapter for these lenses? I use a 20D. Things would be so much easier if I had a unlimited budget and could just pick out the best.
RP33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Oct 19, 2006, 1:35 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 228
Default

I assume it means they have one (or more) available in each fitting.
MrPogo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 19, 2006, 3:41 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 429
Default

All it says is one lens Compatable with either?
RP33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 19, 2006, 4:08 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
AlpineMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 357
Default

Post the link of what you're looking at here to a get a more accurate response.
AlpineMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 19, 2006, 4:43 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Caboose's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 625
Default

yes, all they are saying is they make the lens in either canon or nikon mounts.
Caboose is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:01 PM.