Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Canon Lenses

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Jan 1, 2007, 4:53 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
D.Ann's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,932
Default

Hi, can I use this lens on my canon 30D and if so, with what limitations? Thanks, Donna
D.Ann is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jan 2, 2007, 10:31 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
AlpineMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 357
Default

If it's fora Canon FD mount (manual focus lens), it won't work directly with your 30D (EF mount).

You'll need to get something like this: (FD to EF adapter) http://www.rit.edu/~andpph/text-eos-to-fd-adapter.html


More info here: http://www.bobatkins.com/photography...focus_EOS.html


AlpineMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 2, 2007, 1:49 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
D.Ann's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,932
Default

Okay...I will check into the mount...I was interested because I had read it was very sharp. donna
D.Ann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 2, 2007, 2:15 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
AlpineMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 357
Default

The current Tamron 90mm f2.8 macro lens is also sharp...no need for an adapter. If you take a look at that bob atkins article, basically the fd adapter stuff is "not worth it".
AlpineMan is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 5:25 AM.