Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Canon Lenses

Old Oct 4, 2010, 3:27 PM   #1

Default [Q] Walk Around Lens for Canon T1i

I have a Canon T1i Camera with a Kit Lens and Canon EF 50mm F/1.8 lens.I wanted to know if i should get a better lens for walk around and use it instead of the standard kit lens ? If yes? then which lens should i buy ?

I am new to this lenses so will great appreciate any help provided
bikermunda is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Oct 4, 2010, 3:29 PM   #2
Super Moderator

A few questions

1. What is your budget?
2. What don't you like about the kit lens? What types of things can it not do for you?
Old Oct 4, 2010, 3:39 PM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hards80 View Post
A few questions

1. What is your budget?
2. What don't you like about the kit lens? What types of things can it not do for you?
My Budget is upto $400.00

There is nothing in particular i hate about the kit lens but i have a feeling that it does not take picture as crisp as a dslr should but i am love with my other lens. Like the other day i was at the beach so you get a good picture either i have to crop the body to get a good background or i have crop the background to have people in the picture which i think can be avoided with a lens

I like to take pictures of people most of the time like vacations,kids pictures, family. I am not even sure if i really need another lens but i thought i should check with people on here who has more exp using the lenses and camera than i do
Old Oct 4, 2010, 4:43 PM   #4

It sounds like the kit lens is a bit shy on the reach. And a longer lens might be useful.

If do not need allot of reach, the sigma 18-125 may work.

http://www.adorama.com/SG18125OSSG.html
Old Oct 4, 2010, 6:08 PM   #5
Super Moderator