Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Canon Lenses

Old Apr 12, 2011, 7:07 PM   #1

Default What to Take - Trans-Siberian

I'm going on a small, private group trip (8 people total) starting in St Petersburg, then Moscow, and the Trans-Siberian to Baikal, then Trans-Mongolian (with several days in Mongolia) finishing with three days in Beijing. (20 total days)

I've got over a year experience with my 7D and I'm still learning, but excited about the trip. Here's my lens line-up for now:

Tokina 11-16mm
Canon 15-85mm IS
Canon 70-200mm F4 IS

Am I covered? If I were to buy or rent one more lens, what would you suggest, and should it replace or add to the trio? To see what else I've done in the past year you can check my work HERE
docfrance is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Apr 12, 2011, 7:16 PM   #2
Super Moderator

i think you should be well covered with those lenses. and i dont see anything that would add to overall flexibility that would be worth the extra space/weight.
Old Apr 13, 2011, 3:56 PM   #3
Super Moderator

Take a jumper. You're covered as far as camera equipment goes.

Well maybe an S95 or something as backup.
Old Apr 13, 2011, 5:07 PM   #4