Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Canon Lenses

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Dec 7, 2005, 2:48 AM   #1
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 5

i'm thinking about buying a lens from Broadwayphoto.com, are they any good?

i'm just hoping they won't try to sell my accessories i don't need
nelpad is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Dec 7, 2005, 10:05 AM   #2
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 155

Check them out at resellerratings.com, where I see a six month rating of 4.18 (out of 10) and a lifetime rating of 1.88.

I don't think I'd take a chance.

digitalfotoclub.com has been very good, including returns for me

B&H is by far the best if you have any problems


wburychka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 7, 2005, 8:24 PM   #3
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 5

ok i'll check it out thanks

nelpad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 9, 2005, 8:01 PM   #4
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 84

Also, if you're looking for any of the rebates, be sure to make sure they are canon authorized resellers / dealers. Just be aware that many of the imports will not have any warrenty (or you'll have to ship it overseas), and you probably won't get the rebate. I don't know about that particular company, but make sure you ask, but I'd recommend one of the canon authorized. Amazon and B&H are by far the most well known and recognized, and they won't try to sell you extra crap. Generally cheap prices are only found if you buy hundreds of dollars worth of overpriced accessories. I had to check on a company in the past and Canon Support sent me the following e-mail:
Dear Brian Skibinski:

Thank you for writing to us.

Here is a list of some online Authorized Canon dealers:

1. http://www.bhphotovideo.com
2. http://www.amazon.com
3. http://www.skyguys.org
4. http://www.multiplezones.com
5. http://www.dell.com
6. http://www.800.com
7. http://www.photoalley.com
8. http://www.abesofmaine.com
9. http://www.buydig.com
10. http://www.butterflyphoto.com
11. http://www.staples.com
12. http://www.bestbuy.com
13. http://www.officedepot.com
14. http://www.officemax.com
15. http://www.compusa.com
16. http://www.costco.com
17. http://www.ritzcamera.com
18. http://www.onecall.com
19. http://www.americantv.com
20. http://www.electricsam.com
21. http://www.42photo.com
22. http://www.beachcamera.com
23. http://www.MPSuperstore.com
24. http://www.digitalphotoclub.com
25. http://www.frontgate.com

The following is a list of some online stores that are not Canon
Authorized Dealers:

1. http://www.expresscamera.com
2. http://www.cameraexpress.com
3. http://www.buy.com
4. http://www.ebay.com (auction sites)
6. http://www.inoax.com
7. http://www.fotoconnection.com
8. http://www.ccicameracity.com
9. http://www.electrodiscounts.com
10 http://www.digitalliquidators.com
11. http://www.realdealshop.com
12. http://www.bestpricecameras.com
13. http://www.hotbuyselectronics.com
14. http://www.vipcamera.com
15. http://www.newegg.com
16. http://www.simon.com
17. http://www.infinitephoto.com


Technical Support Representative

Technical Support Representative[code]
BrianSkibinski is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:01 AM.