Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Canon

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Oct 2, 2006, 7:36 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 5
Default

Does anyone get this message when they try to upload pictures onto their computer after installing software?

something like, "no camera is connected." even though you have the usb cab le attached to the camera AND the computer.

sounds like a dumb question but any help would be greatly appreciated, thx
phoenixbebe is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Oct 2, 2006, 8:23 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Caboose's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 625
Default

I see a lot of posts where people have trouble uploading pictures via the camera. The best thing to do is to get a card reader. It uploads faster, it doesn't drain your camera battery, and it doesn't have to decipher any, it just takes the files on the card and dumps them into your image editing program. Fast, simple, safe, and only around $20 for a decent one.
Caboose is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 8:24 PM.