Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Canon

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Nov 23, 2006, 9:27 PM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 48
Default

I'm shopping for a sandisk tomorrow for my new 2IS. Is a regular Sandisk ok? and is 2gb ok?
inazsully is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Nov 24, 2006, 10:26 AM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 48
Default

I called Sandisk and they don't even list the S2is in the Canon file. They show the S1is and the S3is but no S2is. Strange. Anyway, the girl looked it up and said the S2is was tested up to 1GB for the SD card. Seems a bit odd that the S2is will not take a 2GB card.
inazsully is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 24, 2006, 10:41 AM   #3
Administrator
 
steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 2,535
Default

It should handle a 2GB card just fine. Happy shopping!
steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 26, 2006, 9:45 PM   #4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 28
Default

Just bought a 2GB SanDisk SD Ultra II today at Staple's on sale for $39.98. I promptly inserted into my S2ISand it works fine. Really like the fact that it doubles your video time. I recommend that you "low level" format it before use (see page 20 in your camera user guide).
hawks1 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:41 AM.