Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Canon

Old Nov 7, 2007, 12:47 PM   #1

Just bought a new A720is, and Steve was right on the money. Other than the long wait time for the flash to recycle, this camera is a wonderful machine. It is easy to us, the IQ is outstanding. It has everything a photographer would want from manual to auto. I own 5 Canon film cameras, going back a long way. I am new to digital photography. This is my second digital camera, as I lost my SD700. Comparing the photo's from both cameras, the 720 is far Superior.

Stu
stuart5936 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Nov 7, 2007, 9:02 PM   #2

I'm very impressed with this camera as well. I don't do a lot of flash photography so the recycle times don't bother me. But it's probably due to trying to sip power from the alkaline batteries slowly rather than suck a lot at once that tends to deplete alkaline batteries quickly. I ordered a wireless slave flash that triggers with a main flash. I'm waiting for it to arrive and I'll see how it works so I don't have to use the main flash (still have to use it on low power as a trigger since the A720 has no PC or hotshoe).
whyzor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 7, 2007, 11:54 PM   #3

I purchased 8, 2700 NIMH batteries w/ charger, and they seem to work well. I also have a flash from an old camera, that I was thinking of using with a slave. Still loving this camera., hoping you are too.

Stu

Old Nov 7, 2007, 11:54 PM   #4

Old Nov 8, 2007, 7:55 AM   #5

stuart5936 wrote:
Quote: