Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Canon

Old Nov 26, 2003, 11:30 AM   #1

Default Help needed on 2 new problems on Canon A70!!

Hi,
I've been using my a70 for the past 6 months, now I have 2 problems with my a70! I hope somebody can help, cause I think this kinda problem is rarely happened to other A70 user!

Problem 1,

This is hard for me to explained here, anyway it's about the pictures taken with my a70 ( CHECK out the photos on my gallery, you'll understand what I try to said!)! There's once when i took the picture, and there's a lot of horizontal lines on the photos taken! Someting like the television scanlines! Every photo taken have the lines on it! Therefore, I try reset my camera setting to default setting then try to take some photos, i was happy though the problems is solved! But, after a while, the problem still exist, jus after some shot, there are some photos with the horizontal lines on it (1 or 2 photos, not all)! Does anyone have this problem? I was thinking about the DiGIC processor problems? Maybe, you all can try to check on the photos posted on my site gallery:

http://cheewooi81.fotopic.net/show_c...n.php?id=76290

Problem 2,

I think this concern about the CCD sensor or display board on the A70! When the camera was turned on (any modes), sometimes the lcd screen turned PURPLE color! I dun have any idea what it it, but I din touch anything! But after I turned it off and on again, the lcd screen returned normal again! Did anyone have any idea what's going wrong with my a70?

I was thinking of sending the A70 to Canon Service center while it still under warranty!