Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Canon

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Jun 20, 2004, 11:01 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 2
Default

Hi guys, yesterday I went to charge my batteries, and today I put them in, and when I turned the camera on, the display looked weird, like when you have a bad transfer on TV, andyou can see some lines moving, well like that. The strange thing is when I select the "view pictures mode" the lines don't appear, they just appear while on the "take picture" mode. What could this be?
John_Wilson is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jun 20, 2004, 12:27 PM   #2
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 13
Default

i believe this is normal. i have owned 4 canon camera. 2, the a300, and a60, which were both BRAND NEW, did this from day 1. the a60 has the same display as the a70, so i believe this is normal because of the lower resolution lcd. my s50 does not do this, but has a much much higher res lcd. i dont believe the g2 does either.
xdjoynerx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 20, 2004, 5:25 PM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 2
Default

fixed it..

the lens was loose.
John_Wilson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 27, 2004, 1:12 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 676
Default

How did you fix the lens?
lucky2505 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 6:36 PM.