Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Canon

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Oct 15, 2004, 11:16 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 6
Default

Hi! Does anybody have the IR samples of the remote control for the Canon S1 IS?



I need it in Palm, Byte or any way possible.

I can´t buy it here.

If some Palm User have the remote control, please, send me the PDB file with at least, the Shoot code.



Thanks



Lord Kaos


kaosinc is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Oct 17, 2004, 2:47 AM   #2
NMH
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 16
Default

http://forums.dpreview.com/forums/re...essage=9903249



I followed the above thread and also tried on my old Palm V, and it worked.


NMH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 17, 2004, 4:42 PM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 6
Default

Hi NMH, I´m trying to learn how to send the codes to the palm (I always learned it directly, but not with the numeric codes.)

Which of this is exactly the Shutter code?



Many thanks and any other help will be great.



Marcelo


kaosinc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 17, 2004, 8:19 PM   #4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 6
Default

ITS WORKING NOW!!! ITS GREAT! Thanks again.
kaosinc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 18, 2004, 3:22 AM   #5
NMH
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 16
Default

Glad to hear that you can do it in such a short time. It is always confusing at the beginning. I spent longer than you (2days, 3hours per day after work) to try out until it was successful. And I spent another 1day torearrange a nice layout of the keypad(buttons) on the PalmV screen to ressemble that of orginal Canon remote control unit. The buttons are large enough for my finger to press themdirectly onscreen




NMH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 18, 2004, 7:39 AM   #6
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 6
Default

Hello again.

I lost many time in trying to put the original remote screen, but I'm still trying.

I'll send you the .PDB when it looks like the real.



Really, we don't need the look, buy it will be great.

Do you want muy actual omniremote database?

(I'm thinking on buy a common universal remote and learn the codes from the palm to the remote control, because it has a long range than the Palm IR. (and I won't be worried if an universal $10 remote control falls to floor or broke and I'll keep it with me everytime)

Greetings.



Marcelo
kaosinc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 18, 2004, 9:47 AM   #7
NMH
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 16
Default

Hello Marcelo,

Good that you are trying. Thank you for your offer of theremote database but I already have my own. I seldom use the Palm Remote, but it may be useful some other days.

Attached you can see my Remote Control layout on Palm V.


Attached Images
 
NMH is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 3:17 PM.